Ume Preparatory Academy

Congratulations to JV and Varsity One Act Play

The UME Theatre Department had a great weekend at the TCAF state one act play competition. Out of the six plays that progressed to state, the JV cast of “A Wrinkle in Time” won third place in state and the Varsity cast of “The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-time” won second place in state!! UME had two plays in the top three! Job well done, Eagles!

Both casts also won many individual awards:

Honorable Mention: Sarah Norman, Macy Rodnitsky, and Rebekah Kornelsen

All Star Tech: Rebecca Wynne and Ella Minnich

Second All-Star Cast: James Coulter, Miriam Graves, Ethan Chapman, Analisa Burkey, and Matheus Queiroz

Best Lighting: Matigan Snook and Blade Tolley

First All-Star Cast: Connor Bement, Dominyk Sutton, and Caitlyn Black

Best Technician: Matigan Snook

Best Overall Technical Performance: “Wrinkle in Time” Blade Tolley, Ella Minnich, Melanie Wynne, and India Hickman

Best Actor: Zackary Johnson

Best Actress: Jessica Temminck